MTI Mission Statement

The purpose of MTI is to promote cooperation, interaction, education, research, safety, and the sharing of knowledge between state government entities, local government entities, quasi-public entities, and private sector entities regarding all modes of public transportation in the state of Mississippi.


MTI Board Members
Ms. Melinda McGrath Exec. Director, MDOT
Ms. Emily Pote Exec. Director, MS Water Resources Association
Mr. Craig Carter Exec. Director, ACEC/MS
Mr. Derrick Surrette Miss. Association of Supervisors
Dr. Waheed Uddin Professor of Civil Engineering, Univ. of Mississippi
Ms. Shari Veazey Exec. Director, Miss. Municipal League
Mr. Micheal Arnemann Exec. Director, MS Asphalt Pavement Association
MTI Officers
Mr. Robert Walker President
Mr. Mark McConnell President Elect
Ms. Kim Thurman VP Administration
Mr. Mike Cresap VP Operations
Ms. Lisa Hancock Treasurer
Ms. Amy Hornback Secretary